Hardwipe Portable 5.2.1 freeware
Hardwipe is a free document shredder for your computer. It erases file contents and cleans unused hard-disk space to prevent personal and business information from ever being recovered. Hardwipe erases files by overwriting their contents prior to deletion. It can also clean free disk space to ensure that all previously deleted data is overwritten, and can even purge the swapfile used by Windows itself.
|Author||Big Angry Dog|
|OS||Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows Vista x64, Windows 7, Windows 7 x64, Windows 8, Windows 8 x64, Windows 10, Windows 10 x64|
|Installation||Instal And Uninstall|
|Keywords||clean, privacy, file, delete, USB, security|
Hardwipe Portable Free Download - we do not host any Hardwipe Portable torrent files or links of Hardwipe Portable on rapidshare.com, depositfiles.com, megaupload.com etc. All Hardwipe Portable download links are direct Hardwipe Portable download from publisher site or their selected mirrors.
|5.2.1||Apr 4, 2017||New Release|
|5.2.0||Mar 7, 2017||New Release||Minor Updates:
Built with updated compiler and QT5 libraries
Color theme now defaults to "Bright White"
Internal changes to improve compatibility with WinPE
|5.1.4||Feb 13, 2017||New Release||New Features
The portable edition is now available in both 64 and 32 variants.
Additionally, command line only downloads are available. These can be found on the Portable Edition page.
Added command line option to input license key via the command line. Previously, this could only be done using the GUI.
Internal changes to the overwriting engine to reduce the occurance of "access denied" errors. Windows sometimes locks files during the wiping process. While, ultimately, the behaviour of Windows cannot be controlled, this change should really help things.
Portable variants of Hardwipe Commander now log to its local "hw-log" directory by default, although this can be overriden with a command option.
The command line option "log-user" has been deprecated. Hardwipe Commander now logs this information by default, and the option will be ignored.
If the file renaming process (part of file removal) fails after overwriting the file, this is now explicitly logged with a new error d